WEBINAR

Spatiotemporal architecture of mouse embryogenesis at single-cell resolution

WHEN: November 01, 2023


TIMES:

    • 8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT 
    • 4:00 pm PDT / 7:00 pm EDT

 

WHERE: Zoom – Link to be distributed

Host

MARIE LEE, PhD

Principal Applications Scientist
Curio Bioscience

Featured Speaker

Abhishek Sampath Kumar, PhD

Postdoctoral Scientist
Harvard University/Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard

Abstract

Join us on November 1, 2023, and learn about experimental and computational framework for the spatiotemporal investigation of whole embryonic structures and mutant phenotypes.

Spatiotemporal orchestration of gene expression is required for proper embryonic development. The use of single-cell technologies has begun to provide improved resolution of early regulatory dynamics, including detailed molecular definitions of most cell states during mouse embryogenesis. 

Our featured speaker will showcase how they utilize single-cell methods along with Slide-seqV2 to construct a high-resolution spatiotemporal map of mouse embryos during gastrulation and early organogenesis, unveiling intricate gene expression patterns governing proper development of complex embryonic structures, shedding light on the molecular processes governing embryonic development

Register here